Intermission – After Party

Inside

02-46-5-ss01

“So, I caught fire somehow. Whoops.” “You’d have loved my grandma – she was on fire a lot, too! Are you ok, though?” “Meh.”

02-46-5-ss02

Siblings re-united in schoolwork, huzzah!Β 

02-46-5-ss03

“Oi! Shea, come back here a sec.”

02-46-5-ss04

“I wanna be an alien, too.” “No you don’t. You’ve got freedom, lass. Enjoy it.”

02-46-5-ss05

Awwww ❀ Happy family πŸ™‚

Outside

02-46-5-ss06

“Why is this so much harder? I’m gonna fail and I’ve only just started.”

02-46-5-ss07

“Don’t worry too much, they don’t expect you to know everything right away. Just give it your best shot.”

02-46-5-ss08

“By the way, why are you working out here?” “I’m easily distracted. If I tried to work in there I’d just get talking.” “Fair enough. Want me to bring you some cake?” “Yes, please.”

8 thoughts on “Intermission – After Party

  1. Malik and Lyra outside is the sweetest! Mmm, cake. πŸ˜€

    And I love how Al and Yaritza get along! They look so happy to be in each other’s company. Al’s human disguise works really well on him! I feel like he should talk to Shea more to get some perspective – I mean, she wants to be an alien!

    Also, yay for swimwear!Leo! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    • Al and Yaritza are wonderful πŸ™‚ They just make each other happy. No matter whether they stay as friends or it changes, I think they make each others lives brighter πŸ™‚ He and Shea should definitely have a conversation though – maybe it’ll make them both happier with who they are.
      Lyra and Otis hadn’t talked before this party, actually, but they’re getting along pretty well! He’s a great guy, and I’d like him to be friends with all of them if possible =p (Leo, lad, please don’t yell at him.)
      I’m glad you liked Leo’s swimwear XD thought you might.

      Liked by 2 people

      • Ah I’m sorry! I thought it was Malik outside with Lyra there. πŸ˜› I’d love to see them hang out more, and for Otis to get to know everyone! He’s a cool dude.

        I’m so happy Al is able to be (mostly!) himself around her, and that she enjoys his company too. Time will tell for these two I guess!

        Liked by 1 person

    • *waves* HI! πŸ˜€
      Yeah, the kids are very different =p Out of all 8 traits (two each) none of them are multiples. 8 entirely different traits, and I love it. Bizarrely, both twins have the same aspiration though.
      I’m so happy you’re enjoying it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

