2.46 – Three (Not-So-)Little Sixans

“Last one on the bars is a rotten cake!”

Lyra looked up at her brother with a sigh. “Al, you’re already on the bars.”

02-46-ss01

“I know. But who’s going to join me first?”

02-46-ss02

“Lyra’s a rotten caaaaaake~” Leo grinned down at his sister. “Come on Al, lets race!”

02-46-ss03

And they’re off!!

02-46-ss05

Leo’s winning, but I don’t think Al minds too much. I mean, look at that face.

“I’m gonna beat you both!”

“Ly, you’ve never done this before.”

“So? If you can do it, it can’t be that hard.”

“Oooooooooh, burn!”

“Shut up, Al.”

02-46-ss04

“I can totally do this!”

02-46-ss06

I MADE A MISTAKE!

02-46-ss07

“This is way more fun than school.”

02-46-ss08

“We should have skipped more often!”

02-46-ss09

“We can still skip as teenagers, you know.”

Al hung onto the side of the spaceship and gazed out into the distance, imagining himself to the far reaches of space. The stars would be even more beautiful from up there, he just knew it. Maybe Ellie would let him borrow her rocket one day and he’d be able to see for himself.

02-46-ss10

What would this world look like from space? Would it be beautiful, too? His eyes focused on something in the distance and he smiled, dropping down from the ship to the ground.

“Al?”

“Yaritza’s here!”

“Ah,” Leo nodded, “you’d rather spend time with your girlfriend, then.”

“She’s not my girlfriend!”

Leo grinned and hugged his brother. “Not yet, anyway.”

02-46-ss11

“Why are we even friends, you big meanie?”

“Because you’re stuck with me, that’s why.”

Lyra watched her brother run off with a frown. Couldn’t he see that she needed all the help she could get repelling the invading hordes of space jellyfish?

“Leo!”

Leo jumped. “Plummit, sis. Give me a heart attack, why don’t you?”

“Where has our engineer gone?”

“Ummm… he’s gone planetside for research.”

02-46-ss12

“Tell you what – you take over his station and I won’t tell Papa that you swore.”

02-46-ss13

“How generous of you.” “I know.”

02-46-ss14

TO THE JELLYFISH!!

02-46-ss1602-46-ss15

~~*~~

“And you’re sure they won’t mind me being here?”

02-46-ss17

“Are you kidding? The more the merrier. Besides, Papa always makes far too much cake.”

02-46-ss18

Otis grinned at her. “Well, I do love cake.”

“Plus I rented the Moonlight Massacre DVD, and you promised you’d watch it with me.” Ellie said, watching the colour drain from his face. “Don’t tell me you’re chickening out?”

“Who, me? Nope. No chicken here.”

“Good. Come on, then!” she grabbed his arm and dragged him into the back garden, giggling all the way. She’d been looking forward to this in more ways than one. People watching had become one of her favourite past times, and few things were as fun to observe as fear.

02-46-ss24

“Are you ready?” “No.” “Tough.”

02-46-ss25

“Looking at me when the scary bits come on is cheating.” “But I don’t want to see the blood!”

02-46-ss26

“Remind me never to let Lyra near a chainsaw. She wears bunny stuff, too. Also, I can hear you whimpering over there.”

02-46-ss27

“That wasn’t actually too scary.” “That’s because you had your eyes closed, you daft man!”

~~*~~

“Well, here we are. Are you excited?”

02-46-ss19

“Grandma… what if they don’t like me?”

“Nonsense, love. Who could fail to like you?”

02-46-ss20

It’s so big~

02-46-ss21

“Mum! I’m so happy you could make it!” “Like I’d miss it.”

02-46-ss22

“Umm… hi?”

02-46-ss23

“It’s lovely to meet you, Shea.” “You too, Uncle Mal!”

~~*~~

02-46-ss2802-46-ss2902-46-ss3002-46-ss3102-46-ss3202-46-ss3302-46-ss3402-46-ss35


A/N

They’re all teenagers now! Time goes so fast ❤

02-46-ss37

Al, your jawline is astounding. Also, you don’t take after your dad in clothing choices, which is something I can’t help but be relieved by. You have lovely swooshy hair, though!

02-46-ss38

YOU LOOK SO MUCH LIKE A MINI-LISSA! ❤ Lyra, you’re adorable 🙂 As is that outfit.

02-46-ss39

Tattoos, glitter, skulls and earrings. It actually suits you! And that hair is pretty cool, I must say =p Good job, Leo!

 

12 thoughts on “2.46 – Three (Not-So-)Little Sixans

  1. ARGH THESE THREE ARE SO GOOD-LOOKING I CAN’T TAKE IT!

    …okay, gotta calm down.

    Al has the jawline of a model – you totally weren’t kidding! And yes, Lyra looks so much like her grandmother! But I’m so in love with bad boy Leo that it’s unbelievable. He’s such a hottie.

    *hugs all of them* They grow up SO fast! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

